New American Fiction Prize

Deadline: June 15, 2024

Top Prize: $1,500

Entry Fees: $25

Frequency: annual

Late Submission Period Available?: no

Website: New American Press

The 2024 New American Fiction Prize from New American Press is open to full-length manuscripts including novels, novellas and story collections. Manuscripts should be at least 100 pages but there is no maximum length.

The submissions period runs through June 15, 2024.

The judge of the 2024 contest is Kalani Pickhart, the author of I Will Die in a Foreign Land.

The winner receives a publication contract that includes $1,500 advance and 25 author's copies.

More Contest Listings

The Vellys - deadline August 20, 2024

Black Warrior Review Contest - deadline September 1, 2024

Writer's Digest Poetry Awards - deadline October 1, 2024

Return to the Writing Contests homepage.