Winners of the 2013 Bram Stoker Awards Announced

Posted on May 12, 2014

Cover of Stephen King's novel Doctor Sleep

The Horror Writers Association has announced the winners of the 2013 Bram Stoker Awards. Stephen King won the Best Novel award for Doctor Sleep. Doctor Sleep is a sequel to King's bestseller, The Shining. The Best First Novel award went to Rena Mason for The Evolutionist. R.L. Stine and Stephen Jones each won Lifetime Achievement Awards. The winners were announced at the HWA's annual awards banquet, which was held at the 2014 World Horror Convention in Portland, Oregon.

Here is the list of winners:

Cover of Alabaster Wolves from Dark Horse comics

Update: Here is a video of the Bram Stoker Awards banquet from the HWA. This was the 27th anniversary of the awards. Take a look:

Photo: Scribner (top)/Dark Horse (bottom)