Rockstar Games and Mullohand Books Publish L.A. Noire Short Story Collection

Posted on May 6, 2011

LA Noire

Rockstar Games has a video game, called L.A. Noire coming out on May 17 for the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3. The game is described as a violent crime thriller. Rockstar also has an interesting tie-in book in conjunction with Mullohand Books, a Little, Brown imprint. The book, L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories, will be available for digital download on June 6.

The book includes stories from fiction authors including Megan Abbott, Lawrence Block, Joe Lansdale, Joyce Carol Oates, Francine Prose, Jonathan Santlofer, Duane Swierczynski and Andrew Vachss. Santlofer's story, "What's in a Name?" is already available online here.

More from Writers Write

  • Melania Trump Reads The Little Rabbit by Nicola Killen for Easter

  • Katy Perry Wins Dark Horse Copyright Case After Federal Judge Overturns Jury Decision

  • London Book Fair Canceled Over Coronavirus

  • Facebook Appears to Target Pinterest with New Hobbi App

  • Val Kilmer Publishing Memoir with Simon & Schuster