HarperCollins Launches Paperback Imprint Called Bourbon Street Books

Posted on September 5, 2012

HarperCollins Publishers has announced the launch of Bourbon Street Books, a new line of paperback mystery novels. The imprint will publish all types of mystery novels. It will feature paperback originals, reprints, backlist titles, and reissued classics. One of HarperCollins' trademarks for the new line calls it a "series of downloadable electronic fiction books," so there will be ebooks as well.

The imprint launches in fall 2012 with two paperback originals: The Hollow Man, a debut novel by British author Oliver Harris, and Blood Line, the 7th book in the Anna Travis series by author Lynda La Plante. Bourbon Street will also bring Dorothy L. Sayers' Lord Peter Wimsey with Harriet Vane series back into print on October 16th.

In winter 2013, Bourbon Street will reissue four Mary Kay Andrews novels. The novel were written under her real name, Kathy Hogan Trocheck, but will be published under Mary Kay Andrews for the first time in March. Other 2013 books include Fear in the Sunlight by Nicola Upson, The Geneva Option by debut author Adam LeBor and a new entry in Michael Stanley's Detective Kubu series.

More from Writers Write