2013 Edgar Allan Poe Award Winners Announced

Posted on May 5, 2013

Live by Night by Dennis Lehane

Mystery Writers of America has announced the winners of the 2013 Edgar Allan Poe Awards. The annual awards for mystery fiction and nonfiction were presented at the organization's Gala Banquet at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in New York City. Dennis Lehane won Best Novel for Live by Night. Here is the list of winners:

You can find a list of the nominees here.

Photo: William Morrow

More from Writers Write

  • James Bennet Resigns as New York Times Editorial Page Editor

  • Melania Trump Reads The Little Rabbit by Nicola Killen for Easter

  • Katy Perry Wins Dark Horse Copyright Case After Federal Judge Overturns Jury Decision

  • London Book Fair Canceled Over Coronavirus

  • Facebook Appears to Target Pinterest with New Hobbi App