The Philip K. Dick Award

The Philip K. Dick Award is given to a distinguished original science fiction paperback published for the first time during the award year in the U.S.A. The awards were founded by Thomas M. Disch, who was inspired to do so at the Norwescon following Philip K. Dick's death at the age of 53 in 1982.

2001 Ship of Fools by Richard Paul Russo

2000 Only Forward by Michael Marshall Smith

1999 Vacuum Diagrams: Stories of the Xeelee Sequence by Stephen Baxter

1998 253: The Print Remix by Geoff Ryman

1997 The Troika by Stepan Chapman

1996 The Time Ships by Stephen Baxter

1995 Headcrash by Bruce Bethke

1994 Mysterium by Robert Charles Wilson

1993 --Tie-- Growing Up Weightless by John M. Ford

1993 --Tie-- Elvissey by Jack Womack

1992 Through the Heart by Richard Grant

1991 King of Morning, Queen of Day by Ian McDonald

1990 Points of Departure by Pat Murphy

1989 Subterranean Gallery by Richard Paul Russo

1988 --Tie-- Four Hundred Billion Stars by Paul J. McAuley

1988 --Tie-- Wetware by Rudy Rucker

1987 Strange Toys by Patricia Geary

1986 Homunculus by James P. Blaylock

1985 Dinner at Deviant's Palace by Tim Powers

1984 Neuromancer by William Gibson

1985 The Anubis Gates by Tim Powers

1985 Software by Rudy Rucker