Orange Prize for Fiction

The Orange Prize for Fiction is the UK's largest annual literary award for a single novel. Since its launch in 1996, it has become one of the most prestigious and influential awards in the literary calendar. The Orange Prize for Fiction celebrates novels of excellence by women writers. It also helps promote women writers to a wide a range of readers.

2002 Bel Canto by Ann Patchett |

2001 The Idea of Perfection by Kate Grenville |

2000 When I Lived in Modern Times by Linda Grant |

1999 A Crime in the Neighborhood by Suzanne Berne |

1998 Larry's Party by Carol Shields |

1997 Fugitive Pieces by Anne Michaels |

1996 A Spell of Winter by Helen Dunmore |