Nora Roberts Signs Six Book Deal With St. Martin's Press

Posted on March 12, 2016

Bestselling author Nora Roberts has inked a six book deal with St. Martin's Press. The deal is for one trilogy, one stand alone novel and two books by J.D. Robb, Ms. Roberts' pen name she uses for her "In Death" futuristic cop series which stars Detective Eve Dallas. Ms. Roberts' most recent books have been published by Penguin Random House.

The deal is a real coup for Jennifer Enderlin, the Senior Vice President and Publisher of St. Martin's Press. Ms. Enderlin has been a huge Nora Roberts fan for years and now she will be her editor. She discussed the deal saying, "I've been reading Nora Roberts’s novels since getting hooked on Public Secrets twenty years ago, and I always race to get her books the minute they go on sale. I've known Nora since 1992, when I attended a writers' retreat in Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, and we stayed up until the wee hours with dozens of book-loving women. It’s such a privilege and a dream come true to work with an author who means so much to me both personally and professionally."

Ms. Roberts said of the deal, "I'm excited by the energy and enthusiasm with which I've been welcomed into the St. Martin’s Press family, and I look forward to bringing new stories to my readers." Nora Roberts has published 217 bestselling novels. She has sold 500 million copies of her books worldwide. Her titles are a fixture on the New York Times bestseller list: her books have spent a total of 1,052 weeks on The New York Times.

More from Writers Write