2011 Story Prize Finalists Announced

Posted on January 11, 2012

The Story Prize has announced the finalists for the 2011 prize. The annual prize awards short story collections. The finalists were chosen from 92 books that 60 different publishers or imprints submitted in 2011. Here is a list of the finalists:

Edith Pearlman's collection, Binoular Vision, was also a National Book Award finalist.

The winners will be announced at The Story Prize's annual event at the New School's Tishman Auditorium in New York City at 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday, March 21. Three finalists will read passages from their books at the event. The finalists will also each be interviewed by Story Prize Director Larry Dark. Then the winner will be announced. The prize for the winner is $20,000 and an engraved silver bowl. The runners-up each get $5,000.

More from Writers Write