SFWA Announces 2012 Nebula Award Winners

Posted on May 21, 2013

Cover of 2312 by Kim Stanley Robison

The Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) has announced the winners of the 2012 Nebula Awards. The winners were announced at a banquet held in San Jose, Calif. Kim Stanley Robinson won the novel award this year for 2313. Here is a list of the winners:
  • Novel: 2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson (Orbit)
  • Novella: After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall by Nancy Kress (Tachyon)
  • Novellette: "Close Encounters" by Andy Duncan (The Pottawatomie Giant & Other Stories)
  • Short story: "Immersion" by Aliette de Bodard (Clarkesworld 6/12)
  • Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation: Beasts of the Southern Wild, Benh Zeitlin (director), Lucy Alibar and Benh Zeitlin (writers)
  • Andre Norton Awards for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book: Fair Coin by E.C. Myers (Pyr)
  • 2012 Damon Knight Grand Master Award: Gene Wolfe
  • SOLSTICE AWARD: Carl Sagan and Ginjer Buchanan
  • Kevin O'Donnell Jr. Service to SFWA Award: Michael H. Payne
You can see a list of the nominees here.

Photo: Orbit

More from Watchers Watch

  • ABC Cancels Roseanne Following Star's Racist Tweet

  • Solo Tops Memorial Day Weekend Box Office

  • Avengers: Infinity War Smashes Box Office Records With $258 Million Opening