2013 Costa Book Award Winners Announced

Posted on January 7, 2014

Life After Life by Kate Atkinson

The winners of the 2013 Costa Book Awards have been announced. Kate Atkinson won the novel award for Life After Life. The novel was also shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction. The judges describe Life After Life as "astonishing." They say, "this book does everything you could ask for in a work of fiction and so much more."

Here is the complete list of winners: Hilary Mantel won the Costa Novel Award in 2012.

Image: Back Bay Books

More from Readers Read

  • Bill Clinton and James Patterson Collaborate on Mystery Novel

  • Ted Cruz Says Al Franken's New Book is Full of Covfefe

  • Amazon Launches Amazon Charts Most Read and Most Sold Lists

  • James Franco to Narrate Stephen King's The Dead Zone Audiobook

  • Melania Trump Reads Party Animals at White House Easter Egg Roll