Rysa Walker Wins 2013 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award

Posted on June 23, 2013

Timebound by Rysa Walker

Rysa Walker has been named the grand prize winner of the 2013 Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award for her novel, Timebound. She received a publishing contract with a $50,000 advance. Timebound will be published October 22, 2013 by Skyscape, an imprint of Amazon Children's Publishing.

The remaining four category winners, Ken Moraff (General Fiction, It Happened in Wisconsin), Jo Chumas (Mystery/Thriller, The Hidden), Evelyn Pryce (Romance, A Man Above Reproach) and J. Lincoln Fenn (Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror, POE), each received publishing contracts from Amazon Publishing with a $15,000 advance.

This was the sixth annual Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award contest. Official Rules for the 2013 competition can be found here.

Photo: Amazon Children's Publishing

More from Writers Write